Jake Mahaffy's Wellness won the narrative feature and Daniel Junge's They Killed Sister Dorothy took the documentary grand jury prizes at the 2008 SXSW festival.

Andrew T Betzer's Small Apartment and David Garrett's Walord shared the Reel Shorts jury award.

Chris Lavis and Maciek Szczerbowski's Madame Tulti-Putli won the animated section and Catherine Chalmers' Safari won the experimental section.

Benjamin Zeitlin's Glory At Sea was adjudged to be the best of the SXSW Wholphin Award

In the audience awards, Junge's They Killed Sister Dorothy won documentary and Mark Webber's Explicit Ills took the narrative prize.

Jeremiah Zagar's In A Dream won the Emerging Visions section. Winners of the 24 Beats Per Second and the Lone Star States categories will be announced on Mar 17.

The SXSW Film Festival runs until Mar 15. For full details visit sxsw.com/film.