Forest Whitaker will receive the 2007 Santa Barbara InternationalFilm Festival's American Riviera Award and Al Gore and Davis Guggenheim will berecognised for their achievements in nature filmmaking for An InconvenientTruth.

As previously announced Will Smith will collect the Modern Master Awardat the event, which runs from Jan 25-Feb 4, 2007.

For more details visit the official website at