Scott Z Burns, whose credits include The Bourne Ultimatum, The Informant and the upcoming Contagion, will receive the Dallas International Film Festival’s Dallas Star Award.

The honour will also be presented posthumously to Horton Foote, the late writer of To Kill A Mockingbird and Tender Mercies.

The Texas Avery Animation Award will go to Dean DeBlois and Chris Sanders, the writer-directors of How To Train Your Dragon and Lilo & Stitch.

Festival organisers also announced that three world premieres have been added to the line-up: Spilt Milk, Between Notes and In The Land Of Fireworks.