Ben Affleck will be named Hollywood Breakthrough Director Of The Year, Jennifer Connelly Hollywood Supporting Actress Of The Year and Neil Meron and Craig Zadan Hollywood Producers Of The Year at the Hollywood Awards Gala Ceremony in Los Angeles on Oct 22.

The awards show takes place at the close of the Hollywood Film Festival. Both are presented by STARZ.

Affleck is being honoured for his directorial debut Gone Baby Gone, Connelly for Reservation Road and Meron and Zadan for Hairspray and The Bucket List.