Avatar’s James Cameron and Jon Landau, Inglourious Basterds’ Lawrence Bender, and Star Trek’s J J Abrams and Damon Lindelof are among the ten sets of nominees for the Producers Guild Of America’s Darryl F Zanuck Producer Of The Year Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures.

The other seven films and producers in contention are: District 9 (Carolynne Cunningham, Peter Jackson); An Education (pictured, Finola Dwyer, Amanda Posey); The Hurt Locker (credits to be determined); Invictus (Clint Eastwood, Rob Lorenz, Lori McCreary, Mace Neufeld); Precious (Lee Daniels, Gary Magness, Sarah Siegel-Magness), Up (Jonas Rivera), and Up In The Air (credits to be determined).

The ten nominees for the PGA Producer Of The Year Award In Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures are: 9 (credits to be determined); Coraline (credits to be determined); Fantastic Mr Fox (credits to be determined); The Princess And The Frog (Peter Del Vecho): and Up (Jonas Rivera).

The PGA Producer Of The Year Award In Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures nominees are: Burma VJ (Lise Lense-Moller); The Cove (Paula DuPre Pesman, Fisher Stevens); Sergio (credits to be determined); and Soundtrack For A Revolution (credits to be determined).