Raphael Berdugo, head of Roissy Films, was last week unanimously elected president of the executive board of ADEF, the association of independent French film exporters.

Berdugo has a mandate for two years and heads a committee that also includes Daniela Elstner of Les Films du Losange, Nicolas Brigaud-Robert of Films Distribution and Philippe de Chaisemartin of Gaumont with Pascal Diot of Onoma International as treasurer.

The lobby organisation, which is headed by Jacques-Eric Strauss of Plaza Films, has members which include Celluloid Dreams, Films Distribution, Les Films Du Losange, Films 26, Flach Pyramide International, FTD International, Gaumont, Gemini Films, Mercure International, MK2, M6, Orly Films, Onoma International, Pathe International, Plaza Productions International, Roissy Films, StudioCanal, TF1 International, UGC International and Exception-Wild Bunch.