Yash Raj Films' Chak De India and Farah Khan's Om Shanti Om are the big winners at this year's International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) awards in the technical categories. Both films star Shah Rukh Khan.

Chak De India bagged five awards including best cinematography (Sudeep Chatterjee), best editing (Amitabh Shukla), best sound recording (Manas Choudhary and Ali Merchant), best sound re-recording (Anuj Mathur) and best screenplay (Jaideep Sahni).

Om Shanti Om scooped four prizes including art direction (Sabu Cyril), special effects (Red Chillies Entertainment) costume design (Manish Malhotra, Karan Johar and Sanjiv Mulchandani) and make-up (Bharat-Dorris, Ravi Indulkar and Namrata Soni).

A total of 14 awards have been announced so far. The winners will be presented with their trophies at the Idea IIFA Awards 2008 weekend to be held in Bangkok (June 6-8).

Among the other winners were Vaibhavi Merchant for best choreography (Aaja Nachle), Javed Sheikh and Ejaz Sheikh for best action (Shootout At Lokhandwala), H Sridhar for best sound recording (for the song Barso Re from Guru), while A R Rahman won for best background score for Guru. Imtiaz Ali won the IIFA for best dialogue for Jab We Met.

The technical category winners were announced following a film industry voting audited by PricewaterhouseCoopers, the auditing firm for IIFA.