The Deauville Festival of American Film (Sept 5-14) has announced its line up and jury for this year's event.

The Deauville line-up comprises: Greg Marcks' 11:14; Sundance hit American Splendor from Shari Springer Berman and Robert Pulcini; Robert Duvall's latest directing effort Assassination Tango; Wayne Kramer's The Cooler; Dot The I by Matthew Parkhill; Allan Mindel's Milwaukee Minnesota; Northfolk from Michael Polish; Thirteen from Catherine Hardwicke; The United States Of Leland by Matthew Ryan Hope and A. Dean Bell's What Alice Found.

The jurors heading to the seaside Normandy town to judge the 10 American independent films are actresses Claudia Cardinale, Nastassja Kinski and Ludivine Sagnier, actor Ben Kingsley, directors Fernando Trueba and Tom Tykwer, Polish composer Zbigniew Preisner, French cinematographer Pawel Edelman and screenwriter Jacques Fieschi. The Jury president is Roman Polanski.

Plenty of star power will be on hand for the out of competition premieres set to bookend the festival, with Ron Shelton's Harrison Ford starring Hollywood Homicide opening the event and Clint Eastwood's Cannes competition contender Mystic River closing the festival.