The European Film Export Association (EFEA), a new federation of film sellers, launched on Thursday with a dozen founder members.

Headed by Jacques Le Glou of Mercure international, the committee members include Jacques Eric Strauss (Plaza Production), Adriana Chiesa (ACE), Wolfram Skowronnek (Telepool), Marina Fuentes (Lolafilms).

Their deputies include Alain Vannier (Orly Films), Kevin Williams (KWA), Thorsten Schaumann (Bavaria Film International), Simon De Santiago (Sogecine Sogepaq), Paola Corvino (Intra Movies) with Pathe International's Pascal Diot as treasurer.