Distant Lights (Lichter) by Hans-Christian Schmid, Pigs Will Fly (pictured) by Eoin Moore and Wolfsburg by Christian Petzold are among the films nominated for this year's German Film Critics Awards.

The complete line-up of nominations in the four categories are:

Best Feature Film
Pigs Will Fly, dir: Eoin Moore
Distant Lights, dir: Hans-Christian Schmid
Angst, dir: Oskar Roehler
Wolfsburg, dir: Christian Petzold
Bungalow, dir: Ulrich Koehler

Best Feature Film Debut
Bungalow, dir: Ulrich Koehler
Elephant Heart, dir: Zueli Aladag
My First Miracle, dir: Anne Wild

Best Lead Actress
Marie Baeumer - Angst
Nina Hoss - Wolfsburg
Maria Simon - Distant Lights, Good Bye, Lenin!, Erste Ehe
Laura Tonke - Pigs Will Fly, June Moon

Best Lead Actor
Benno Fuermann - Wolfsburg
Andreas Schmidt - Pigs Will Fly
Tom Schilling - Verschwende Deine Jugend
Andre Hennicke - Angst
Devid Striesow - Distant Lights, Bungalow

The winners will be announced on 29 January during the Max Ophuels Prize Film Festival in Saarbruecken.