The International Film Festival Rotterdam has added five films to its VPRO Tiger Awards Competition, including world premieres of several first features.

The additional features are: Costa Rican film-maker Paz Farbrega’s first feature Agua Fria De Mar (Cold Water Of The Sea); R, a hard hitting prison drama by Danish directors and screenwriters Michael Nor and Tobias Lindhol; Georgain director Levan Koguashvili’s debut feature Street Days; Tsuki Inoue first feature length film Autumn Adagio, and Les Signes Vitaux (Vital Signs) by Quebecoise director Sophie Deraspe.

The festival previously announced Pedro Gonzalez-Rubio’s Alamar (To The Sea); Mundane History by Anchong Suwichakornpong and Let Each One Go Where He May by Ben Russell.

The complete line-up for the next VPRO Tiger Awards will be announced on January 7.