The Mumbai Film Festival has unveiled the line-up for its competition sections for this year’s edition (Oct 18-25), including its new competition for Indian features, India Gold 2012.

A total of 13 features have been selected for the new section, including Cannes Un Certain Regard title Miss Lovely, directed by Ashim Ahluwalia; Toronto title Mumbai’s King, directed by Manjeet Singh, and Aditya Bhattacharya’s upcoming BMW (see full list below). The 13 films will compete for prize money of around $31,000.

Meanwhile, Benh Zeitlin’s Beasts Of The Southern Wild, Anand Gandhi’s Ship Of Theseus and Wayne Blair’s The Sapphires are among the 13 films selected for the International Competition for first-time feature directors (see full list below).

The International Competition jury will be headed by director Andy Tennant (Hitch) and also include Korean director Im Sang-soo, Indian actor Rahul Bose, French editor Pascale Chovance and Brazilian director Sergio Machado.

The India Gold jury will be headed by producer Gary Kurtz (Star Wars) and also include Tribeca Film Festival’s Geoffrey Gilmore, Cannes film festival’s Christian Jeune, DoP Declan Quinn (The Reluctant Fundamentalist) and Australian director Julia Leigh (Sleeping Beauty).

The festival also features two other competition sections - Celebrate Age, which will screen films such as Zhang Yang’s Full Circle and Rodrigo Pla’s The Delay, and short film competition Dimensions Mumbai. Prize money across the four competition sections now stands at around $220,000.

In total, 200 films from 65 countries will be screened at the festival, which is presented by Reliance Entertainment and organised by the Mumbai Academy of Moving Image (MAMI). To celebrate the centenary of Indian cinema, the festival will screen a package of restored Indian silent films including classics such as Raja Harishchandra and Throw Of Dice.

Highlights also include Rendez-vous with French Cinema; a sidebar tracing the history of Italian cinema; a special section of restored classics from around the world;  a package of films from Afghanistan “Kabul Fresh - New Voices in Afghan Cinema”, and homages to Rajesh Khanna, Dara Singh and AK Hangal.

The festival will also feature a series of master classes, India’s first ever panel discussion on the restoration and preservation of films and a film market to be held in the Trident Hotel.

Actress Waheeda Rehman will be presented with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

India Gold 2012:

1.Kathaa - dir: Prashant Rasaily

2.Miss Lovely - dir: Ashim Ahluwalia

3.The Bright Day - dir: Mohit Takalkar

4.Kurmavatara (The Tortoise, An Incarnation) - dir: Girish Kasaravalli

5.Investment - dir: Ratnakar Matkari

6.Pune 52 - dir: Nikhil Mahajan

7.Mumbai Cha Raja - dir: Manjeet Singh

8.Shyamlal Uncle Turns Off The Lights - dir: Suman Ghosh

9.Shahid - dir: Hansal Mehta

10.Baandhon - dir: Jahnu Barua

11.I.D. - dir: Kamal K.M.

12.BMW - dir: Aditya Bhattacharya

13.Samhita (The Script) - dir: Sumitra Bhave and Sunil Sukthankar

International Competition for First Feature Films of Directors:

1.From Tuesday To Tuesday - Gustavo Fernandez Triviño (Argentina)

2.The Last Elvis - Armando Bo (Argentina)

3.The Sapphires - Wayne Blair (Australia)

4.The Wall - Julian Pölsler (Austria-Germany)

5.Teddy Bear - Mads Matthiesen (Denmark)

6.Augustine - Alice Winocour (France)

7. L - Babis Makridis (Greece)

8.The Ship Of Theseus - Anand Gandhi (India)

9.Valley Of Saints - Musa Syeed (India-US)

10.Kauwboy - Boudewijn Koole (Netherlands)

11.Electrick Children - Rebecca Thomas (US)

12.Beasts of the Southern Wild - Benh Zeitlin (US)

13.Here and There - Antonio Méndez Esparza (US-Spain)