A jury of internationally established film industry professionals will select some of Europe’s top acting talent for EFP’s showcase at Berlinale.

The European Film Promotion (EFP) has unveiled the jury who will select ten of Europe’s best acting talent for its 2013 Shooting Stars showcase during next year’s Berlinale.

Italian actress and former Shooting Star Alba Rohrwacher [pictured], Bosnian director Jasmila Žbanić, German producer Bettina Brokemper, UK casting director Jina Jay and French film journalist Thierry Chèze comprise the jury who will select the 2013 Shooting Stars from nominations by EFP member organisations.

The ten young European stars selected will be announced in December ahead of the Berlinale Shooting Stars showcase which will run Feb 9-11.

As part of the showcase, the EFP provides a networking platform to support their international careers and the actors will be honoured with the Shooting Stars Award, presented by TESiRO on the main festival stage.

Shooting Stars is financially supported by the MEDIA Programme of the European Union and the participating EFP members.