Ceremony to take place on Sept 28 at the Kursaal Auditorium.

Following on from this week’s announcement that Ewan McGregor is to receive a Donostia Award at the upcoming 60th San Sebastian International Film Festival, the festival has announced that Tommy Lee Jones will also receive the award at this year’s edition, which runs Sept 21-29.

The ceremony will take place on Sept 28 at the Kursaal Auditorium and Jones will be at the festival to present his latest film Hope Springs, in which he co-stars with Meryl Streep, in the Zabaltegi Pearls section of the festival.

Previous winners of the award, which was introduced in 1986, include Glenn Close, Sir Ian McKellen, Robert De Niro and Isabelle Huppert.