Scott Rudin and Ethan and Joel Coen took home the top prize from the Producers Guild Of America (PGA) Awards on Saturday night, winning the Darryl F Zanuck award for producer of the year for No Country For Old Men.

The award, which puts No Country further on track to win the best picture Oscar on Feb 24, was presented to the winners at the PGA Awards which also saw Ratatouille named best animated feature and Sicko best documentary of the year.

The Milestone Award for lifetime achievement was presented to Alan Horn by Morgan Freeman, and the David O Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures was presented to Kathleen Kennedy and Frank Marshall by Harrison Ford. Denzel Washington and some of his young cast members presented their film The Great Debaters which won The Stanley Kramer Award, for addressing important social issues on film.