The Master and The Dark Knight Rises miss the cut but James Bond smash Skyfall is among the 10 nominees for the Darryl F Zanuck Award For Outstanding Producer Of Theatrical Motion Pictures.

The Producers Guild Of America top brass also announced the five contenders for the Award For Outstanding Producer Of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures after issuing a news blast earlier in the day to say they would be revealing nominees a day earlier than scheduled.

Visit the official website to see nominees for the David L Wolper Award For Outstanding Producer Of Long-Form Television.

The PGA announced the documentary film category and other television category nominees in November 2012.

All winners will be revealed at the 24th Annual PGA Awards on Jan 26 in Beverly Hills. Special honours will go to Bob and Harvey Weinstein (Milestone Award), Tim Bevan and Eric Fellner (David O Selznick Achievement Award In Theatrical Motion Pictures), JJ Abrams (Norman Lear Achievement Award In Television), Russell Simmons (Visionary Award) and Bully (Stanley Kramer Award).

The theatrical motion picture nominees are:

The Darryl F Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures:

Producers: Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Grant Heslov

Beasts Of The Southern Wild
Producers: Michael Gottwald, Dan Janvey, Josh Penn

Django Unchained
Producers: Reginald Hudlin, Pilar Savone, Stacey Sher

Les Misérables
Producers: Tim Bevan & Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh

Life Of Pi
Producers: Ang Lee, Gil Netter, David Womark

Producers:  Kathleen Kennedy, Steven Spielberg

Moonrise Kingdom
Producers: Wes Anderson & Scott Rudin, Jeremy Dawson, Steven Rales

Silver Linings Playbook
Producers: Bruce Cohen, Donna Gigliotti, Jonathan Gordon

Producers: Barbara Broccoli, Michael G Wilson

Zero Dark Thirty
Producers: Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Megan Ellison

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:

Producer:  Katherine Sarafian

Producers:  Allison Abbate, Tim Burton

Producers:  Travis Knight, Arianne Sutner

Rise Of The Guardians
Producers:  Nancy Bernstein, Christina Steinberg

Wreck-It Ralph
Producer:  Clark Spencer