South Korea’s Pusan Promotion Plan (PPP) has announced its 2009 line-up of 30 projects from 21 countries, which includes Aoyama Shinji’s Decadent Sisters and Bong Joon-ho’s Le Transperceneige, produced by Park Chan-wook.

Bong and Aoyama are both returning PPP alumni – Bong’s previous PPP project was the monster hit The Host which premiered at Cannes, while Aoyama’s project later became Venice competitor Sad Vacation.

Continuing in its tradition of supporting established auteurs and rising young talent, the PPP’s selection also includes projects from Korea’s Lee Myung-se (Duelist), India’s Pan Nalin (Samsara) and Indonesia’s Edwin (Blind Pig Who Wants To Fly).

Notable co-productions amongst the selection include Turkish director Nuray Sahin’s France-Germany co-production The Silver Gate with Pandora films; an omnibus co-produced by France’s Ounie Lecomte and Singapore’s Eric Khoo; and a project from China’s Jin Guang-hao, previous winner of the Pusan International Film Festival (PIFF) New Currents Award, who is collaborating with Korean producer Ko Young-jae (Old Partner).

This year’s PPP will move to the Seacloud Hotel on Haeundae Beach to be in the same venue with the Asian Film Market’s sales offices.

The Asian Film Market and PPP will run Oct 11-14, during the Pusan International Film Festival (Oct 8 -16).

PPP2009 Project List

(Title / Country / Director)

Berlin-Tashkent-Transit (Estonia, Uzbekistan) Ayub SHAKHOBIDDINOV

Between The Suns (China, Hong Kong) Kit HUI

Black Stones (Korea) ROH Gyeong-tae

A Butterfly’s House (China, Korea) JIN Guang-hao

Decadent Sisters (Japan) AOYAMA Shinji

Endless Day (Singapore) Ho Tzu Nyen

Enemies (Thailand) Ekachai UEKRONGTHAM

The Family Photograph (Malaysia) YEO Joon Han

GF&BF (Taiwan) YANG Ya Che

Gray (Iran) Mohamad AHMADI

Great Love (China) PANG Ho Cheung

Happyland (Philippines) Jim Diamond LIBIRAN

In Dreams (working title) (Korea) HUR Jin-ho

Limbo (Turkey) Yesim USTAOGLU

Love Without Pain (China) MA Liwen

Midnight To Four AM (Canada, Korea, Singapore) JEON Soo-il, Eric KHOO, Yung CHANG, Ounie LECOMTE, LEE Mi-Jeong

Missing (China) WANG Shiqing

New Policemen Stories (China) YANG Jin

O.D.V. (Opposite Domestic Violence) (Japan) JEONG Jae-eun

Postcards From The Zoo (Indonesia) Edwin

The Silver Gate (France, Germany) Nuray SAHIN

Slightly Sane (India) PAN Nalin

Trace (Korea) HAN Jae-rim

Le Transperceneige (Korea) BONG Joon-ho

Villain And Widow (Korea) SON Jae-gon

Waiting For The Sea (Belgium, France, Germany, Russia) Bakhtiar KHOUDOJNAZAROV

Warm Bread & the Nipple’s Circle (Afghanistan) Roya SADAT

While Love Is Coming (Taiwan) CHANG Tso Chi

The Year Without A Summer (Malaysia) TAN Chui Mui

Youth Is Reckless (Korea) LEE Myung-se