The Santa Barbara International Film Festival will present 2010 Chopin Virtuosos Award to Carey Mulligan (An Education), Saoirse Ronan (The Lovely Bones), Gabourey Sidibe (Precious) and Michael Stuhlbarg (A Serious Man).

The Virtuosos Award was created to recognise “a select group of actors who have distinguished themselves through performances in film this past year.”

The awards presentation will take place on February 7. Previously announced honourees at the upcoming festival include James Cameron, Julianne Moore, Sandra Bullock, Colin Firth, Stanley Tucci, Vera Farmiga, Peter Sarsgaard and Christoph Walz.

The Santa Barbara International Film Festival is set to run from February 4-14.