San Francisco Film Society and the Kenneth Rainin Foundation announced on Thursday [18] the projects that will receive $340,000 in funding.

The sum equates to the largest amount the partners will have disbursed to date.

The recipients are Jonas Carpignano for A Chjana; Grainger David for Nocturne (working title); Ian Hendrie and Jyson McLean for Mercy Road; Maryam Keshavarz and Paolo Marinou-Blanco for The Last Harem.

The list includes Richard Levien and Chad Burris for La Migra; Tommy Oliver for 1982; Vendela Vida for Let The Northern Lights Erase Your Name; and Josef Wladyka for Manos Sucias.