The awards, which recognise the audio post production sector, will take place on September 19 in London.

The shortlist for the 2012 Conch Awards – which recognises the audio post production sector - has been announced.

The award ceremony will be held on Sept 19 at The Mayfair Hotel in London.

Emma Crossley, i2i Events, owners of the Conch Awards 2012, said: “We have been overwhelmed by the quantity and quality of entries this year. There are so many examples of outstanding work in the shortlist and we are delighted to celebrate the talented individuals and teams who produced them.”

The shortlist:

Film Re-Recording Mixer of the Year

Chris Burdon – De Lane Lea

George Foulgham - Molinare

Stuart Hilliker – Boom Post

Film Sound Editor of the Year

James Mather – Soundbyte Studios

Daniel Morgan - Freelance

Lee Walpole – Boom Post

TV Dubbing Mixer of the Year

Howard Bargroff - Freelance

Scott Jones – HALO Post Production

John Rogerson - Molinare

Sound Design & Editorial Team

Roger Dobson and Tony Gibson - Molinare

John Rogerson and Sam Castleton – HALO Post Production

Andy Shelley and Stephen Griffiths - Freelance

Oliver Tarney and team - Freelance

Production Sound Mixer

Simon Hayes – Freelance

David Lascelles - Auralas Ltd

Steve Phillips - BBC

TV Sound Recordist – Sponsored by Sennheiser

John Mooney – John Mooney Audio Ltd

Keith Nixon - Freelance

Paul Paragon – Auraline Sound Engineering

TV Sound Editor of the Year

Tony Gibson - Molinare

Chris Roberts – Deluxe 142

John Rogerson – HALO Post Production

Gavin Rose – Phaze Uk

Audio on TV Drama

Misfits (series 3) - Molinare

Sherlock (series 2) – Bang Post Production

Strike Back: Project Dawn – HALO Post Production

Audio on TV Entertainment

Later…with Jools Holland – BBC Studios and Post Production

Peter Andre: My Life – ENVY Post Production

The Choir: Military Wives – Edit & Sound Store

Top Gear - Evolutions

Audio on TV/Film Documentary – Sponsored by Audio Media

Frozen Planet – Films@59 and Wounded Buffalo

Project Nim - Molinare

Senna – Stephen Griffiths & Andy Shelley

Film Soundtrack of the Year - over £10 million

Arthur Christmas – HALO Post Production

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 – Boom Post

Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy – Stephen Griffiths

Film Soundtrack of the Year - under £10 million – Sponsored by Pinewood Studios Group

Senna – Stephen Griffiths

The King’s Speech – Boom Post

We Need To Talk About Kevin – LipSync Post


Commercial / Promo Facility of the Year – Sponsored by Avid

ENVY Post Production

Grand Central Recording Studios

Wave Studios

Film Mix Facility of the Year – Sponsored by Scrub a division of HHB

Boom Post

Goldcrest Post Production

HALO Post Production

LipSync Post

Pinewood Post Production

TV Mix Facility of the Year

Envy Post Production

Deluxe 142


HALO Post Production