Brian de Palma's Femme Fatale, Oxide and Danny Pang's The Eye and David Cronenberg's Spider are among the films lined up to compete in the Official Fantastic Section of next month's Sitges International Film Festival of Catalunya (Oct 3-13).

The full line-up includes the following 25 titles:

A Snake Of June (Rokugatsu No Hebi). Shinya Tsukamoto. (Jap)
Asesino En Serie. Antonio Urrutia. (Sp/Mex)
Cypher. Vincenzo Natali. (Can)
Darkness. Jaume Balaguero. (Sp/USA) (opening film)
Dark Water (Honogurai Mizu No Soko Kara). Hideo Nakata. (Jap)
Deathwatch. Michael. J. Bassett. (Ger/UK)
Demonlover. Olivier Assayas. (Fr)
Dog Soldiers. Neil Marshall. (UK/Lux)
Dracula: Pages From A Virgin's Diary. Guy Maddin. (Can)
El Segundo Nombre. Paco Plaza. (Sp)
Fear Dot Com. William Malone. (Ger/Lux/Can/USA)
Femme Fatale. Brian De Palma. (USA/Fr)
Ichi The Killer (Koroshiya I). Miike Takashi. (Jap)
May. Lucky McKee. (USA)
My Little Eye. Marc Evans. (UK)
Red Dragon. Brett Ratner. (USA)
Reign Of Fire. Rob Bowman. (USA)
Resurrection Of The Little Match Girl (Sungnyangpali Sonyeoui Jaekin). Jang Sun-woo. (S Kor)
Russian Ark (Russkij Kovcheg). Alexandre Sokourov. (Rus/Ger)
Spirited Away (Sen To Chihiro No Kamikakushi). Hayao Miyazaki. (Jap)
Spider. David Cronenberg. (Can/UK)
Ted Bundy. Matthew Bright. (USA)
The Discovery Of Heaven. Jeroen Krabbe. (Holl/UK)
The Eye (Gin Gwai). Oxide y Danny Pang. (Thai/HK)
Trece Campanadas. Xavier Villaverde. (Sp)

The festival's parallel non-genre specific Gran Angular section includes Woody Allen's Hollywood Ending, Alex de la Iglesia's 800 Bullets (800 Balas), Daisy von Scherler Mayer's The Guru, Roger Avary's The Rules of Attraction, DJ Caruso's The Salton Sea and Rob Cohen's XXX.

Mexican director Guillermo del Toro is set to receive the event's Time Machine (Maquina del Temps) award, while dozens of additional films will be shown in special screenings and a range of sidebars including retrospectives dedicated to the "Eurowestern" and Fantastic films made in Australia and New Zealand.