Bong Joon Ho’s Snowpiercer will close the 39th annual Deauville American Film Festival, set to run from Aug 30-Sept 8.

Festival organisers also announced that Kids director Larry Clark will receive a tribute and be the subject of a complete retrospective.

Alexander Moors’ Blue Caprice and Kelly Reichardt’s Night Moves have been added to the competition line-up.

Famke Janssen has joined the jury, which is presided over by Vincent Lindon and includes Lou Doillon, Jean Echenoz, Helene Fillieres, Xavier Giannoli, Pierre Lescure, Bruno Nuytten and Rebecca Zlotowsk.

The Premieres roster includes Lee Daniels’ The Butler, Lovelace, Pain & Gain, Parkland, Sunlight Jr, The Frozen Ground, The Necessary Death Of Charlie Countryman, The Wait and Upstream Color.