Sony Pictures Entertainment chairman and CEO Michael Lynton and co-chairman Amy Pascal will receive the Producers Guild Of America’s (PGA) 2010 Milestone Award.

The Milestone Award is the PGA’s highest honour in recognition of an individual or team who has made an historic contribution to the entertainment industry.

The executives will collect the Award at the annual PGA Awards ceremony on January 24, 2010, in Hollywood.

Last year’s Milestone Award was given to the Imagine Entertainment producing team of Ron Howard and Brian Grazer.

Previous recipients of the award include Walt Disney, Darryl Zanuck, Alfred Hitchcock, Steven Spielberg, Sherry Lansing, Clint Eastwood, Jeffrey Katzenberg and Alan Horn.