Sundance Institute has announced 13 artists from six countries whose works will be presented as part of the 2010 edition of New Frontier at Sundance Film Festival.

A collection of digital art, films, multimedia performances, site-specific installations and video presentations will be presented in a fully immersive media lounge environment for attendees at the festival

Sundance Film Festival senior programmer Shari Frilot curated the works, which will be open to the public from January 21-30.

The featured artists are: Nao Bustamante (US), Gina Czarnecki (UK), Petko Dourmana (Bulgaria), Jens Franke and Thomas Glaser (Germany), Joseph Gordon-Levitt (US), Eric Gradman (US), Michael Joaquin Grey (US), Ragnar Kjartansson (Iceland), Kalup Linzy (US), Matthew Moore (US), Pipilotti Rist (Switzerland) and Tracey Snelling (US).

“At a time when the film industry is undergoing a sea change, these exceptional artists navigate new directions of cinematic artistic expression and open portals to pioneering modes of independent production and exhibition,” Frilot said. “The works this year are tactile, sculptural, physical and tangible, and engender the notion of the cinematic image breaking out of the screen and reintegrating with the world of living form.”