The year-round programme for Ontario-based producers received more than 200 applications and participants will work with Canadian and international contacts to develop their film, television, interactive or transmedia projects.

The 16 chosen to take part in the STUDIO programme are: Daniel Bekerman, Sidney Chiu, Paula Devonshire, Hugh Gibson, Mateo Guez, Lauren Grant, Cher Hawrysh, Tanya Kelen, Michelle Latimer, Joel McConvey, Laura Milliken, Jennifer Podemski, Paul Scherzer, Sarah Timmins, Ingrid Veninger and James Wilkes.

STUDIO will comprise interactive sessions offering expert insights into film production. From September 2012 through August 2013, sessions will cover areas such as screenwriting, film financing and  film marketing.

There will also be opportunities for industry professionals who are not participants to access select STUDIO programming.

The initiative is supported by the Entertainment and Creative Partnerships Fund administered by the Ontario Media Development Corporation (OMDC) on behalf of the Ministry of Tourism,  Culture and Sport.