Writer Mario Vargas Llosa has been named as the jurypresident at this year's San Sebastian International Film Festival (Sept17-25), which has closed its official line-up with the announcement of specialscreenings, awards and juries.

The rest of the official selection jury comprises YaminaBenguigui, Tom DiCillo, Marta Esteban, Laura Morante, Eduardo Serra and DitoTsintsadze, winner of last year's Golden Shell for Gun-Shy.

Meanwhile, Woody Allen, Annette Bening and Jeff Bridges willreceive this year's career-achievement Donostia Awards at the festival.

The festival's newly-created European of the Yearaward, conceived to honour an individual who has played a decisive role inEuropean cinema, will go to Viviane Reding, EU Commissioner for Information Societyand Media.

Completing the festival's decidedly socio-politicalcharacter this year is the sidebar Incorect@s of politically incorrect orcritical films from directors like Luis Bunuel, Lars von Trier, Jean Vigo,Michael Moore, Pedro Almodovar and Danny Boyle.

Special Screenings for the public in San Sebastian'smassive Velodrome will include: M. Night Shyamalan's The Village; SpyKids 2; The Sorcerer's Apprentice;and French film Genesis.

Allen's newest comedy, Melinda And Melinda, is opening the festival, while a retrospective ofall of his films as director, writer and actor will show in a special sidebar.

Bening and Bridges both have films in the festival'sofficial section, out of competition: Bening stars in Istvan Szabo'sBeing Julia and Bridges in Tod Williams' closing film The Door In TheFloor.