Deliver Us From Evil (Amy Berg), The Heart Of The Game (Ward Serrill), Once In A Lifetime (Mark Monroe), Who Killed The Electric Car' (Chris Paine), and Why We Fight (Eugene Jarecki) have been nominated for the Writers Guild of America's documentary screenplay award.

The inaugural award was handed out in 2005 to Morgan Spurlock's Super Size Me. Alex Gibney won the 2006 trophy for Enron: The Smartest Guys in the Room.

Guild eligibility rules state that documentaries must contain an on-screen writing credit and need to have screened theatrically in either New York or Los Angeles for one week in 2006.

Foreign-language films are not eligible, however films covered by the International Alliance of Writers Guilds (IAWG) will be considered.

The 2007 Writers Guild Awards will be held on Feb 11 in Los Angeles and New York simultaneously. For more information visit or