By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

ASC to present Julia Roberts with Board Of Governors Award

Roberts will be honoured at the 25th Annual ASC Outstanding Achievement Awards gala in Hollywood on February 13.

The Board Of Governors Award is given to individuals “who have made extraordinary achievements to advancing the art and craft of filmmaking.”

Previous recipients include Warren Beatty, Francis Ford Coppola, Sally Field, Morgan Freeman, Ron Howard, Sydney Pollack, Martin Scorsese and Steven Spielberg, among others.

Roberts won the Oscar in 2001 for Erin Brockovich and earned nominations for Steel Magnolias and Pretty Woman.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!