By continuing to use the site you agree to our Privacy & Cookies policy

Daniel Day-Lewis to collect Stanley Kubrick Britannia Award

The star of Lincoln will collect the BAFTA LA honour at a ceremony in Los Angeles on Nov 7 on the eve of the film’s world premiere as the AFI FEST closing night screening.

Day-Lewis joins previously announced honourees Daniel Craig, Quentin Tarantino, South Park creators Trey Parker and Matt Stone and video game designer Will Wright.

Previous recipients of the Britannia Award include Elizabeth Taylor, George Lucas, Warren Beatty, Helena Bonham Carter, Michael Caine, Tom Cruise, Robert De Niro, Clint Eastwood, Colin Firth, Anthony Hopkins and the late Stanley Kubrick.

“We are thrilled to bestow Daniel with this prestigious award,” Britannia Chairman, Nigel Lythgoe said. “His remarkable body of work ensures that this honour is more than well-deserved, and we are excited to include him among the other esteemed honorees of the evening.”

For the first time the BAFTA LA Britannia Awards will be broadcast on BBC AMERICA and will air on Nov 11.

Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment.

Related images

Related Jobs

Sign in to see the latest jobs relevant to you!