The eighth annual AFI Awards, which records each year's most outstanding achievements in film and television, will be announced on Dec 16.

Ten AFI Movies Of The Year, 10 AFI Television Programs Of The Year and up to 10 AFI Moments Of Significance will be determined by AFI juries. The two 13-member juries for film and television will each select up to five respective Moments Of Significance.

Honourees will be feted at a luncheon in Los Angeles on Jan 11, 2008.

The deadline for film submissions is Nov 9. Details about the selection process, submission forms and lists of past AFI Awards honourees are available on AFI's website at