The American Cinema Editors group has announced the four winners of its major theatrical feature categories.

Argo was named best edited feature (dramatic) over the weekend, while Silver Linings Playbook took the corresponding comedy/musical award.

Brave scooped the animated feature honour and Searching For Sugar Man [pictured] triumphed in the documentary section.

As previously announced, Steven Spielberg was named recipient of the ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year, while Lifetime Career Achievement Awards went to Richard Marks and Larry Silk.