The Broadcast Film Critics Association’s (BFCA) 18th awards in Santa Monica also honoured Daniel-Dawy Lewis for best actor and Jessica Chastain for best actress.

The winners in full:

Best Picture – Argo

Best Actor – Daniel Day-Lewis

Best Actress – Jessica Chastain

Best Supporting Actor – Philip Seymour Hoffman

Best Supporting Actress – Anne Hathaway

Best Young Actor/Actress – Quvenzhané Wallis

Best Acting Ensemble – Silver Linings Playbook

Best Director – Ben Affleck

Best Original Screenplay – Quentin Tarantino

Best Adapted Screenplay – Tony Kushner

Best Cinematography – Claudio Miranda (Life Of Pi)

Best Art Direction – Sarah Greenwood/Katie Spencer (Anna Karenina)

Best Editing – William Goldenberg/Dylan Tichenor (Zero Dark Thirty)

Best Costume Design – Jacqueline Durran (Anna Karenina)

Best Makeup – Cloud Atlas

Best Visual Effects – Life Of Pi

Best Animated Feature – Wreck-It Ralph

Best Action Movie – Skyfall

Best Actor in an Action Movie – Daniel Craig

Best Actress in an Action Movie – Jennifer Lawrence

Best Comedy – Silver Linings Playbook

Best Actor in a Comedy – Bradley Cooper

Best Actress in a Comedy – Jennifer Lawrence

Best Sci-Fi/Horror Movie – Looper

Best Foreign Language Film – Amour

Best Documentary Feature – Searching for Sugar Man

Best Song – Skyfall

Best Score – John Williams