Roger Deakins prevailed in the feature film competition for Skyfall at the 27th Annual American Society Of Cinematographers (ASC) awards ceremony on Sunday night [10].

Deakins, who was unable to attend, has won the award before for The Shawshank Redemption in 1995 and The Man Who Wasn’t There in 2002. He also received the organisation’s Lifetime Achievement Award in 2011.

The other nominees in the feature film category were Seamus McGarvey for Anna Karenina, Danny Cohen for Les Miserables, Claudio Miranda for Life Of Pi and Janusz Kaminski for Lincoln.

Angelina Jolie presented the ASC Lifetime Achievement Award to Dean Semler, who won the Oscar and the ASC Award for Dances With Wolves in 1991. He earned his second ASC award for Apocalypto in 2006.

The ASC International Award went to Robby Müller and the ASC Presidents Award was presented to Curtis Clark.