New films by Mike Leigh, Isabel Coixet and Amos Kollek are among another nine titles confirmed for this year's Berlinale Competition section in addition to the eight previously announced last month.

The nine additions are all world premieres except for the international premieres of Kabei and Quiet Chaos:

Elegy by Isabel Coixet (US), with Penelope Cruz, Ben Kingsley, Dennis Hopper and based on the novel The Dying Animal by Philip Roth

Happy-Go-Lucky by Mike Leigh (UK), with Sally Hawkins, Alexis Zegerman, Eddie Marsan, Samuel Roukin

Heart of Fire (Feuerherz) by Luigi Falorni (Germany/Italy/Austria), based on the bestselling biography by Senait Mehari

Julia by Erick Zonca (France), with Tilda Swinton, Aidan Gould, Saul Rubinek

Kabei - Our Mother (Kabei) Yoji Yamada (Japan), with Sayuri Yoshinaga, Mitsugoro Bando, Tadanobu Asano (International premiere)

Lady Jane by Robert Guediguian (France), with Ariane Ascaride, Gerard Meylan, Frederique Bonnal

Quiet Chaos (Caos Calmo) by Antonello Grimaldi (Italy), with Nanni Moretti, Isabella Ferrari, Alessandro Gassman, Valeria Golino - (international premiere)

Restless by Amos Kollek (Israel/Germany/Canada/France/Belgium), with Moshe Ivgy, Ran Danker, Karen Young, Phyllis Sommerville

Sparrow by Johnnie To (Hong Kong, China), with Simon Yam Tat Wah, Kelly Lin Hsi Lei, Gordon Lam Ka Tung, Lam Suet