L’Atelier invites 15 projects from 15 countries to participate in the Cinefondation-supported programme.

L’Atelier, the Cannes film festival programme dedicated to promoting the work and careers of young filmmakers, has announced the 15 filmmakers it will host at this year’s Cannes Film Festival (May 11 - 22).

The programme, supported by Cinefondation, helps filmmakers gain international financing and meet producers and distributors.

This year’s projects are:

Escafandra, dir. Pable Reyero (Argentina)

Now Is The Future Of The Past, dir. Huang Wiekai (China)

Augustine, dir. Alice Winocour (France)

Khibula, dir. George Ovashvili (Georgia)

Luton, dir. Michalis Konstantatos (Greece)

Hier, dir. Balint Kenyeres [pictured] (Hungary)

The Train Station, dir. Mohamed Al-Daradji (Iraq)

Of Our Economical Situation, dir. Elad Keidan (Israel)

Il Sud E Niente, dir. Fabio Mollo (Italy)

La Delgada Linea Amarilla, dir. Celso Garcia (Mexico)

El Mudo, dir. Daniel and Diego Vega (Peru)

Wolf, dir. Bogdan Mustafa (Romania)

Kings, dir. Deniz Erguven (Turkey)

Mr Kaplan, dir Alvaro Brechner (Uruguay)

Full Contact, dir David Verbeek (Netherlands)