The Casting Society of America has announced the annual Artios Awards nominees, set to be handed out in Los Angeles on Nov 5.

In the dramatic feature film category Debra Zane and Jay Binder for Dreamgirls will battle it out with Joanna Colbert for Hollywoodland, Amanda Mackey and Cathy Sandrich Gelfond for The Good Shepherd, Marcia S Ross and Robin Cook for The Lookout, Cindy Tolan for The Namesake, and Mary Vernieu for World Trade Center.

Comedic feature film nominees are: Juel Bestrop and Seth Yanklewitz for Blades of Glory; Roger Mussenden for Click; Ilene Starger for Music And Lyrics; Ilene Starger, Coreen Mayrs and Heike Brandstatter for Night At The Museum; and Denise Chamian for Pirates Of The Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest.

Independent feature film casting nominees are: John Buchan for Away From Her; Eyde Belasco for Half Nelson; Jason L Wood for Quinceanera; Cindy Tolan for Sherrybaby; and Deborah Aquila, Tricia Wood and Jennifer Smith for The Dead Girl.

Feature action/horror casting contenders are: Mary Vernieu for Grindhouse/Deathproof; Mary Vernieu for Grindhouse/Planet Terror; Amanda Mackey and Cathy Sandrich Gelfond for Smokin' Aces; Roger Mussenden for Superman Returns; and Tom McSweeney for The Condemned.

In the animated voice-over feature casting section, Sarah Noonan and Meredith Layne for Barnyard will battle it out with Ruth Lambert for Happily N'Ever After, Jen Rudin Pearson for Meet The Robinsons, and Ruth Lambert who is nominated twice for Open Season and The Ant Bully.

Richard Donner will receive the Career Achievement Award and Marc Hirschfeld will collect the Hoyt Bowers Award. Mike Nichols will receive the Apple Award in New York.