The European Film Academy has announced the 10 nominees for the Prix Arte award for best documentary.

The documentary jury, comprised of Switzerland's Francine Brucher, Israel 's David Fisher and Germany's Philip Groning, will convene in Berlin to screen the nominees and select the winner. The award will be presented at the European Film Awards on Dec 1 in Berlin.

The nominees are:
To The Limit (Am Limit) by Pepe Danquart, Germany/Austria
Belarusian Waltz by Andrzej Fidyk, Norway
Forever by Heddy Honigmann, The Netherlands
Echoes Of Home (Heimatklange) by Stefan Schwietert, Switzerland / Germany
Paper Cannot Wrap Up Embers (Le Papier Ne Peut Pas Envelopper La Braise) by Rithy Panh, France
9 Star Hotel (Malon 9 Kohavim) by Ido Haar, Israel
The Champagne Sky (Meragel Hashampaniya) by Nadav Schirman, Israel/Germany
Where Is The Love In The Palmgrove' (Ou Est L'Amour Dans La Palmeraie) by Jerôme Le Maire, Belgium
Divorce Albanian Style (Razvod Po Albanski) by Adela Peeva, Bulgaria
The Monastery by Pernille Rose Gronkjaer, Denmark