European Film Promotion(EFP) has selected 22 aspiring producers for the Producers On The Movenetworking initiative that will take place during Cannes.

The initiative, supported bythe European Union's the MEDIA Programme, offers young filmmakers the chance tomeet and discuss projects with members of the press and industry executives.

Producers On The Move hasspotlighted approximately 100 producers since it launched in 2000.

The selected filmmakers andthe companies they work for are Helen Ahlsson of Tre Vanner, Sweden; IvanAngelusz of Katapult Film, Hungary; Aleksi Bardy of Helsinki Filmi Oy, Finland;Bettina Brokemper of Heimatfilm, Germany; Piotr Dzieciol os Opus Film, Poland;Rene Ezra of Nordisk Film, Denmark; Tomas Leyers of Minds Meet, Belgium; Ken Marshallof Steel Mill Pictures, UK; and Christian Fredrik Martin Friland, Norway.

The remaining producers areJohn McDonnell of Fantastic Films, Ireland; Fabrizio Mosca of Titti Film,Italy; Christof Neracher of Hugofilm Productions, Switzerland; Ieva Norvilieneof Tremora, Lithuania; Loris Omedes of Bausan Films, Spain; Panos Papahatzis ofArgonauts Productions, Greece; Ariane Payen of Luxanimation, Luxembourg;Leontine Petit of Lemming Film, The Netherlands; Antoine Rein of Delante Films& Kare Productions, France; Jozko Rutar of Staragara, Slovenia; KarlaStojakova of Axman Production, Czech Republic; Ingvar Thordarson of KisiProduction, Iceland; and Alexandre Cebrian Valente Utopia Filmes, Portugal.

For more information on the22 Producers On The Move 2006 visit