Land Of Mine, Suffragette win early awards.

A still from Land Of Mine

The first seven winners for the 29th European Film Awards - which take place on 10 December in Wroclaw, Poland - have been announced.

Martin Zandvliet’s war drama Land Of Mine leads the way with three awards.

The jury picked the winners for the cinematography, editing, design, costumes, hair and make-up, music and sound categories.

The winners are:

  • Cinematography: Camilla Hjelm Knudsen for Land Of Mine
  • Editing: Anne Østerud and Janus Billeskov Jansen for The Commune
  • Design: Alice Normington for Suffragette
  • Costumes: Stefanie Bieker for Land Of Mine
  • Hair and Make-Up: Barbara Kreuzer for Land Of Mine
  • Music: Ilya Demutsky for The Student
  • Sound: Radosław Ochnio for 11 Minutes

The seven jury members were production designer Benoît Barouh, costume designer Paco Delgado, cinematographer Martin Gschlacht, sound designer Dean Humphreys, editor Era Lapid, make-up artist Waldemar Pokromski and composer Giuliano Taviani.

Pierce Brosnan will receive the European Achievement in World Cinema award at the ceremony, which this year form part of Wroclaw’s European Capital of Culture 2016 celebrations.

Curzon Home Cinema will live-stream the event in the UK and Ireland.