The IndependentFilm & Television Alliance (formerly AFMA), has announced its new executivecommittee and board of directors following its AGM in Los Angeles yesterday(23).

The seven-personexecutive committee, headed up by chairman Michael Ryan in his second year inthe post, includes new members Lewis Horwitz of Horwitz Entertainment FinancialServices as vice chairman of finance, Mark Damon of Media 8 Entertainment asvice chairman, Barbara Mudge of Worldwide Film Entertainment as chairman of theIndependent Film & Television Export Alliance, and Troma Entertainment's LloydKaufman as vice chairman.

Continuing fortheir second year are Aura Entertainment's Steve Bickel as vice chairman andsecretary, and Robert Meyers of Meyers Film Entertainment as vice chairman.Executive committee members serve two-year terms each.

The board ofdirectors comprises 20 people, each serving for one year. New members includeRoger Corman of New Concorde International, Pierre David of ImaginationWorldwide, Ruth Harley of the New Zealand Film Commission, John Kochman ofStudioCanal, Avi Lerner from Nu Image, Capitol Films Limited's Nicole Mackey,Robert Mott of New Line Cinema Corp, and independent member William Shields.

Re-elected boarddirectors include Wouter Barendrecht of Fortissimo, Ehud Bleiberg of DreamEntertainment, Nicolas Chartier of Arclight Films, Robert Hayward from SummitEntertainment, Paul Hertzberg from Cinetel Films, Focus Features' David Linde.Mark Lindsay from Miramax International, Robert Little of The Little FilmCompany, and Nic Meyer from Lions Gate Films Int'l.

Other re-elected members include Charlotte Mickie fromCelluloid Dreams, Antonia Nava from Filmax International, and Michael Weiser ofPinnacle Entertainment.

Peter Graham of ICB EntertainmentFinance and Echo Bridge's Lucie Salhany will serve as alternates.