The British Federation of Film Societies (BFFS) has announced several new appointments to its board. Each term runs for three years.

The new board is comprised of:

Julieanne Crothers-Gibson (chair), Director of Policy Development, Northern Ireland Screen

Donna Anton, (vice-chair), editor and business executive, Secretary to Penwith Film Society, Penzance, Cornwall

Richard Grayson, (vice-chair), foreign correspondent, lecturer and writer at Oxford University

Jim Dempster, BFI Royalties Manager, member of London Socialist Film Co-op

Roger Drury, community arts worker and media consultant for SOUNDWORK based in the Forest of Dean

Claire Elliott, PhD student at University of Sheffield, Senior Projectionist at Sheffield Film Unit

Alan Knowles, creative and cultural development consultant based in Scotland

Adrian Pickering, project manager and lecturer at University of Southampton, Treasurer to The Phoenix (Southampton Film Theatre)

The outgoing chair of the BFFS is David Miller. The new board was selected after a nationwide recruitment process.