The Locarno International Film Festival has announced the first names for this year’s official juries. The Swiss festival takes place between August 5 – 15 this year.

Korean filmmaker Hong Sangsoo, who is in Directors’ Fortnight at Cannes with Like You Know It All, Pascal Bonitzer, the French writer-director, German actress Nina Hoss and Catalan producer Luis Miñarro are among the first names to be confirmed as jury members for this year’s International Competition.

It has also confirmed three members of the five-person jury for the Filmmakers of the Present competition, Filipino director Brillante Mendoza, who was discovered at Locarno’s Video Competition in 2005 and is in competition at this year’s Cannes with Kinatay, Chilean director Matías Bize and German actress-filmmaker Angela Schanelec.

Meanwhile, the jury for the Leopards of Tomorrow short film section will include the up-and-coming Romanian filmmaking Adrian Sitaru, Céline Bolomey, the award-winning Swiss actress; Palestinian director Najwa Najjar; and Maike Mia Höhne, the curator of Berlinale Shorts.

The full line-up of the various juries for Locarno’s last edition under artistic director Frederic Maire will be announced in the coming weeks.