The group led by David Sterritt will announce their winners on Jan 5, 2013 following the 47th annual voting meeting.

Awards will go to best picture, actor and actress, supporting actor and actress, director, screenplay and cinematography.

The Society may elect to present awards for best non-fiction film, foreign language film, production design, experimental work, Film Heritage Award and Best Film Still Awaiting American Distribution.