As previously reported exclusively on Screendaily, the GFM Films partner has been voted in for his third term as chairman of the Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA).

Michael Ryan

The membership meeting took place simultaneously at the InterContinental Hotel in Century City and via telephone to the British Screen Advisory Council in London.

Ryan, a fierce opponent of the European Commission’s proposal for a Digital Single Market, replaces outgoing Paul Hertzberg and served two terms as IFTA chairman from 2003-07.

Joining him on the executive committee will be Myriad president and CEO Kirk D’Amico, who was re-elected as general vice-chairperson, Vision Films MD and CEO Lise Romanoff, who was re-elected vice-chairperson/secretary, and Mongrel International president Charlotte Mickie, who was elected vice-chairperson/Non-Californian.

Voltage Pictures CEO Nicolas Chartier, Arclight svp of sales and acquisitions Clay Epstein and The Exchange CEO Brian O’Shea continue in the second year of their terms on the executive committee.

The following were elected to the board of directors:

Paul Bales (COO and partner, The Asylum); Jason Buckley (svp of international sales, Lakeshore Entertainment); Carl Clifton (partner, sales and marketing, K5 Media Group); Pierre David (Chief Strategy Advisor, Reel One Entertainment); Mathilde Epstein (vp of international sales, Lightning Entertainment Group); Ennis Hensley (president of international sales and distribution, The Weinstein Company); Andrew Kramer (COO, international distribution, Lionsgate); Avi Lerner (chairman and CEO, Nu Image); Kathy Morgan (founder and president, Kathy Morgan International (KMI); and Thorsten Schumacher (MD, Hanway Films)

Caroline Couret-Delegue (head of sales and acquisitions, Metrodome International) and Fernando Szew (partner and CEO, Mar Vista Entertainment) will serve as alternates.

The following continue in the second year of their board terms: Tamara Birkemoe (president, Foresight Unlimited); Camela Galano (president, international, Relativity Media); Gene George (evp of worldwide Distribution, Starz Media); Jay Joyce (vop of worldwide Sales, Artist View Entertainment); Lloyd Kaufman (president, Troma Entertainment); Brad Krevoy (chairman and CEO, Motion Picture Corporation Of America); Robbie Little (co-president, The Little Film Company); Nicole Mackey (evp of international sales, Fortissimo Film Sales); Barbara Mudge (president, Worldwide Film Entertainment); and Almira Ravil (svp of international sales, Screen Media).