The New York Film Critics Circle will stage its annual awards ceremony on January 6 2014 at The Edison Ballroom.

Members will vote for the 2013 awards on December 3 and announce their winners same day.

Last year the group presented Zero Dark Thirty with its best film of the year, while best acting honours went to Daniel Day-Lewis for Lincoln and Rachel Weisz for The Deep Blue Sea.