The Paris Film Festival, which runs from March 24 to April 1 has announced its line up and international jury.

In a last minute change, Rupert Everett has stepped down as jury president and will be replaced by Malcolm McDowell.

Alongside McDowell are French producer Jean-Louis Livi, French director Claire Denis, French film critic Elisabeth Quinn, director of the cinema department of El Djazzair Abdou B, French designer Jean-Charles de Castelbajac and French actresses Elisabeth Depardieu, Judith Godreche and Anna Mouglais. Isabelle Adjani is the honorary president of the festival.

French actress Anne Parillaud will host the opening ceremony where Alan Parker's The Life Of David Gale will have its local premier. Parker will be on hand for the evening.

Fourteen films are in competition. They are: Das Experiment from Germany's Oliver Hirschbiegel; French-Bosnian co-production Remake by Dino Mustafic; Song Of The Stork from Vietnam's Jonathan Foo and Nguyen Phan Quang Binh; Madam Brouette a French-Senegalese-Canadian effort by Moussa Sene Absa; My Life As McDull an animated film from Hong Kong's Toe Yuen; Too Young To Die from South Korea's Park Jin-Pyo; France's Toutes Les Filles Sont Folles by Pascale Pouzadoux; Sundance hit Secretary from Steven Shainberg; A Little Monk from South Korean's Joo Kyung-soo; Vylet from the Czech Republic's Alice Nellis; Hungary's Hukkle by Gyorgy Palfi; Les Fils De Marie a French-Canadian co-production by Carole Laure; Quand Je Vois Le Soleil by Frenchman Jacques Cortal and Merci Dr Rey a French-UK co-production from Andrew Litvack.

Alongside the main competition will be myriad sidebars including prizes voted on by the press and the public. Denzel Washington's directorial debut, Antwone Fisher, will close the festival.