BAFTA/LA has re-elected Peter Morris as chairman and announced its board of directors for the new year.

The executive committee will comprise David Ginsburg as deputy chair, Norma Acland as secretary and Ian Wrigley as treasurer.

Board members elected for a two-year term include Clare Baren, Katherine Haber, Ian Jessel, Belinda Menendez, Nigel Lythgoe, Rebecca Segal, Julia Verdin and Brian Walton.

Returning for another year are Ian Abercrombie, Gary Dartnall, Gabrielle Kelly, Rolf Mittweg, Alexander Rufus-Isaacs, and Pam Wilson. Donald Haber continues as executive director and COO.

‘I’m delighted to have been re-elected for a third term as chairman, and will continue building on the tremendous success that BAFTA/LA has achieved in the last few years, starting off with the annual awards season tea party this Saturday,’ Morris said.