Peter Morris has been voted in as BAFTA/LA's new chairman alongwith a new officer and five new members to the board of directors.

The newly elected Board will make its first public appearance atthe 12th Annual BAFTA/LA Tea Party on Jan 15 at the Park Hyatt Los Angeles.

Morris replaces outgoing chairman Gary Dartnall, who served inthat position for the past five years.

Morris has a background in broadcast news and recently turned tofilm production with his first independent feature Trust Me, which is currently in post-production.

Board director Bumble Ward has been elected treasurer and joinsreturning officers deputy chair David R Ginsburg and secretary AlexanderRufus-Isaacs.

The newly elected board directors are Norma Acland, Clare Baren,Katherine Haber, Ian Jessel, and Julia Verdin. Re-elected to new board termswere Duncan Clark, Ginsburg, Melanie Greene, Paul Heller, and Morris to newtwo-year terms.

They will join members Ian Abercrombie, Ashok Amritraj, GabrielleKelly, Rolf Mittweg, Alexander Rufus-Isaacs, Gavin Scott, Ward, and IanWrigley. Donald Haber continues to serve as executive director.