The Artist produced by Thomas Langmann won the 23rd annual Producers Guild Of America’s Darryl F Zanuck producer of the year award in theatrical motion pictures in Los Angeles on Saturday night (21).

The Adventures Of Tintin was named best theatrical animation and was produced by Peter Jackson, Kathleen Kennedy and Steven Spielberg.

The PGA best feature winner is regarded as a strong indicator of Academy Award prospects.