The Sundance Institute has announced the 12 documentary film fellows representing five feature projects participating in the seventh documentary edit and story laboratory that runs until June 27.

Fellows are invited from the grantee pool of about 60 active projects that the Sundance Institute Documentary Film Program is currently funding. The documentary film edit and story laboratory offers additional support for selected grantees and an intensive artist-to-artist collaboration with world class documentary editors and directors.

Lab Fellows in alphabetical order are: Ra’anan Alexandrowicz (directing Fellow), Michael Collins (directing Fellow), Heather Courtney (directing Fellow), Ramona Diaz (directing Fellow), Ron Goldman (editing Fellow), Kyle Henry (editing Fellow), Stephen Maing (directing Fellow), Leah Marino (editing Fellow), Eric Daniel Metzgar (editing fellow), Jonathan Oppenheim (editing Fellow), Trina Rodriquez (editing Fellow) and Marty Syjuco (directing Fellow).

These Fellows will be joined by six creative advisors: Kate Amend (editor of Into the Arms Of Strangers and The Long Way Home), Jean Philippe Boucicaut (editor of Citizen King), Jean Tsien (editor of Shut Up And Sing and Please Vote For Me); Mary Lampson (editor of Harlan County, A Lion In The House); Laura Poitras (director of The Oath and My Country My Country); and Robb Moss (director of Secrecy and The Same Rive Twice).

The films selected for the 2010 Sundance Institute documentary editing and story lab are: Give Up Tomorrow (US), High Tech, Low Life (US/China), The Law In These Parts (Israel/Palestinian Territories), The Learning (US), and Where Soldiers Come From (US).